Home Geschichte

Geschichte

More than 20 years ago the idea was born in the Authority for Economic and Tourism Development to concentrate the corporate impact of companies in Graz.  In 1995 the first economic catalogue was issued which, for the first time in print form, enabled a deeper look into the operations of successful leading companies. Leading companies in eastern and upper Styria as well as in the southwest of Styria were also bundled in catalogues which could also be found under the address www.leitbetriebe.at; a significant online platform.

The next steps were taken in further provinces: The regional economic catalogues “Leitbetriebe Austria” followed in Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Vienna and Upper Austria as well as some industry-specific press works.

With the motto of “Together one Brand”, Leitbetriebe Austria passed another milestone in 2013 by bundling all leading companies from all the provinces into one catalogue for the whole of Austria namely the Leitbetriebe Austria catalogue.

Currently, the focus of the leading companies is united presentation of the brand “Leitbetriebe Austria”, active networking between the leading companies and the transfer of knowledge in the areas of factors for success for economic, social and ecological sustainability. Due to this cooperation between strong partners their activities develop continually.

Geschichte

Vor mehr als 20 Jahren wurde im Amt für Wirtschafts- und Tourismusentwicklung die Idee geboren, die unternehmerische Strahlkraft von Betrieben in Graz zu bündeln.  1995 wurde der erste Wirtschaftskatalog realisiert, der erstmals in gedruckter Form hinter die Kulissen erfolgreicher Leitbetriebe blicken ließ. Leitbetriebe in der Ost- und Obersteiermark sowie in der Südweststeiermark wurden ebenfalls in Katalogen zusammengefasst und fanden unter der Adresse www.leitbetriebe.at auch online eine aussagekräftige Plattform.

Nächste Schritte wurden in weiteren Bundesländern gesetzt: Die regionalen Wirtschaftskataloge “Leitbetriebe Austria” in Burgenland, Kärnten, Niederösterreich, Wien und Oberösterreich folgten, ebenso einige branchenbezogene Druckwerke.

Nach dem Motto “gemeinsam sind wir marke” setzte Leitbetriebe Austria 2013 einen weiteren Meilenstein mit der Zusammenfassung aller Leitbetriebe aus den Bundesländern zu einem österreichweiten Leitbetriebe Austria Katalog.

Heute stehen das gemeinsame Tragen der Marke “Leitbetriebe Austria”, das aktive Beziehungsmanagement unter den Leitbetrieben und der Wissenstransfer im Bereich der Erfolgsfaktoren wirtschaftlicher, sozialer und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit im Vordergrund. Durch Kooperationen mit Starken Partnern werden die Aktivitäten stetig weiterentwickelt.